Very Brief Update!

I’m still working a lot of hours on my job which is the reason for the infrequent posts.

Diet Update:
I screwed up.  Because I’m working so many hours, junk food has been my staple – especially chocolate cake or muffins.  Bad me!  I actually gained a pound (making my weightloss 3 pounds instead of 4).  I haven’t completely gone back to my old eating habits, it’s just a slack a bit.  I’m also very tired from the hours at work and my son being sick.  (a serious lack of sleep).  I am trying to get back on track now.

I realize that I eat junk when I get stressed and I’ve been very stressed lately.  It’s the old “comfort food” problem.  I’m wondering if food should be that much comfort…
Conversion update:  I was contacted by a Deacon at church who is in charge of the RCIA program, so I should be starting the process this month with a few inquiry sessions.  I am so excited and nervous.

Thank you, Lord, for my job and my life.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “Very Brief Update!

  1. Junk food + stress = terrified to get on the scale moments:) I used to reach for chocolate cake to cope with stress but I found a manageable compromise for me. Now, I keep large bars of dark chocolate (70% to 85%) in the fridge. I reward myself everyday with just 2 squares of the chocolate with a cup of green tea. I’ve been doing this for a couple of years now and it works (usually). However, sometimes nothing takes the place of a really good piece of chocolate cake, but those times are now few and far between. So happy to hear about RCIA. It’s Ok to be scared since this is a new phase in your life.

Leave a Reply

